Mikuru and Arcueid in Red

arcueid

Man…I’ve realy been busy lately. So I apologize for the lack of posts and for the fact that I’ve hardly had time to check out all my favorite bloggers new posts 😦 hopefully it will all be better soon. The next 2 weeks I’m facing right now are weeks from hell. School, work, and the new house are all attacking me as hard as they can all at once. But it’s mostly my own fault for owning so many things, the packing aspect of my life would be considerably less if I bought a few less figures and manga. BUT once I have the house I’ll start taking pictures of my figures outside too! I can’t wait to do photo shoots of figures in flowers in the spring and snow in the winter! YAY!

p1020216p1020223p1020236p1020241p1020243

Anyway enough about me! I’m really excited to have been able to get this Arcueid SEGA Prize Figure, had I realized that this Prize Figure series would look so nice I’d have picked up Ciel when I had the chance. Definitely worth $14, especially considering how few affordable figures there are of her. Alter did a nice (and cheap) figure of her that I regrettably passed on last year. There are far too few PVC figures of Arcueid, there need to be a few more of her in her gorgeous outfit from the OP in the anime. I’ve seen one figure of her in that outfit and it has a ridiculous pricetag on it. One of the things I like about Arcueid is how she can make such a conservative outfit look so shapely and becoming. I have a lot of respect for characters that don’t over-do displaying their assets.

p10202491

p1020273p1020268p1020271p1020282

The Gothic Lolita Mikuru by Griffon Enterprises…oh how I have waited and longed for you! I had been barely resisting buying the Gothic Lolita Haruhi as it was, and then…they announced this Mikuru…I crumbled SO FAST and decided the whole threesome set will be mine! Mikuru was a lot more expensive then Haruhi, and then Yuki was more expensive then Mikuru…sigh, Griffon your prices used to be so much lower but I can’t deny the quality of the figure is worth the pricetag! This is my FAVORITE Mikuru figure! I’m REALLY glad they strayed from the original illustration a bit. I probably would have skipped this figure (and the whole set) if they depicated her on all fours looking up with such a worried expression. So many of Mikuru’s figures have her looking worried but I like her best with a cute smile on her face! The fact that her chains are actually metal really add a nice touch, had they been PVC I doubt the whole figure would have come together as gorgeously as it did.

p1020262

p1020257p1020252p1020277p1020279p1020284

20 Responses to Mikuru and Arcueid in Red

  1. xJAYMANx says:

    @Luckie-chan: Heyyy, nice haul! And nice figures too, hehehe. Ahh, Mikuru, I’d be afraid to take her out of the box and let the grubby dust attack her! Especially during a house move, lol.

    P.S. Did u reach 50+ or 60+ plastic bins yet? Ouch. >_<

  2. Otaku Dan says:

    you have too many figures, you should sell them to me 😉

  3. gordanham says:

    Nice Haul Lucky>..<.

  4. gordanham says:

    Oh yeah! I wanted to ask you how you make those tabs for catagories at the top of your blog?

  5. lovelyduckie says:

    @ Jay – I’m on 17 tubs of figures (that are 22 gallons) so far, but I still have some figure packing to do. I doubt I’ll reach 50 thought.

    @ Dan – I’ll keep you in mind 😉 but I agree I probably own more then what a sane person should.

    @ gordan – It’s a feature of WordPress you “Make a Page”

  6. xJAYMANx says:

    @Luckie-chan: Only 17 tubs? LOL, funny how u said “doubt” instead of “definitely won’t”, hehehe… Ahh, finally commented on your Toybox comment too. ^_~

  7. gordanham says:

    Thanks lucky. Also I got a new post up at my blog. You so lucky it snows where you live. I’ve only seen it snow once in my life. Hope you have fun shoots^.^

  8. lovelyduckie says:

    @ Jay – Ya you’ve asked like twice now and I kept forgetting to count them up. I bought 4 more bins and I’ll be surprised if I need too many more. I’m still green compared to you in my figure collection. I guess I just show off my figures more so it looks like I have more 😛

    @ Gordan – We’ve had a real rough winter in New England this season,if you said that where I am right now you’d get jumped by all my co-workers 🙂 our state ran out of money for plowing the snow because we had so many snowstorms.

  9. Q says:

    Interesting decoration material for the background there~

    You store your figures in 17 tubs??? The number surely sounds impressive and scary o_o It’s not possible to see them properly then, right? :\

  10. lovelyduckie says:

    @ Q – Well I don’t usually store them in the tubs. They’re only in tubs right now because I’m moving to a house right now. I don’t believe in keeping any figures in storage permanently. I’d sooner “prune” my collection by selling a few before I make my figures hide from the light of day. The tubs are what I usually just store the figure boxes in.

  11. gordanham says:

    I that sucks. Do you guys have to use tire chains? I know that sometimes snow can be a sucky thing but even if a blizzard hit my city I ‘d still say “It’s SNOW!!!” before i realized all the probablems it will cause. I’m sort of stupid like that^^;

  12. meronpan says:

    arrrgh catching up on your blog has reminded me of all the reviews i’m behind on ^^;;;

    i’ve always been intrigued by arcueid but i still haven’t caught up with tsukihime orz

    i guess i’ve never been that much of a mikuru person, but definitely a great figure. wish i could see this one in person!

  13. xJAYMANx says:

    @Luckie-chan: Sorry, I’ve been behind on my blogs!

    Still green? Nahhh, I figured u had at least twice as many as my 92, lol. Ahh, that’s why I bought 49-gallon bins. Easier to fit the various box sizes. And when filled, the bins are still pretty light. Only needed 6 of them. Continued good luck! Done moving yet? >_<

  14. lovelyduckie says:

    @ gordan – I do that same thing every year. I’m enchanted by the first snow…and then it all goes to hell.

    @ meron – I will admit the anime wasn’t THAT great, but I could tell the characters were awesome. I think I need to play the game.

    @ Jay – This weekend I’ll have the last of my figures packed away (maybe a dozen are left plus all my figmas). All my manga is packed as of last night. The closing date is the 19th and we’re starting to move the 21st.

  15. meimi132 says:

    Arcueid is super lovely…. I really want an Arcueid figure. Any available, I’m easy, I know there are 3 or so to pick from… this ones really nice. I love her face.

  16. xJAYMANx says:

    @Luckie-chan: Hehe, closing on *my* b-day? How nice!!! Gotta love the perpetual paperwork (not!), so rest your writing hand, lol. Btw, thanx for the comments! Just finished replying. ^_~

  17. Persocom says:

    Nice pictures, I especially love that Mikuru figure, and sorta regret not buying it. Hope your move goes smoothly!

  18. lovelyduckie says:

    @ meimi – A decent Megahouse Arcueid just recently went on sale on HLJ (50% off). I’d have bought her if I didn’t already have this cutie.

    @ Jay – Uh oh…what an unlucky day to buy a house on. I’m fearful now!

    @ Pcom – Everything but the packing is going smoothly. I’m almost at my wit’s end on the packing. I swear my figures are multiplying when I’m not looking. I’m still not done packing them!

  19. xjaymanx says:

    @Luckie-chan: >o<;

  20. Blowfish says:

    Aruceid looks pretty good for a Sega Prize Figure!
    I hope youll show us some pictures of your new house soon aswell!

    Im glad im done with the manual lymphatic drainage course i had at school.Its so hard to get back to learning after you finsihed school

Leave a comment