Haul Featuring Riannon and Octavia!

march-haul

I actually got this haul quite a while ago, ack! So behind! I did take pictures of all the figures from this haul but I’m going to spread them out over the next week of posts. It will probably be another month before I can have haul posts with pictures of each figure all at once because I’m packing so much stuff I probably won’t unwrap any of the figures between now and the move. Figures are the first thing I’m packing up too, my shelves are already only about 75% full compared to last week. Looks like I won’t be finishing Persona 3 anytime soon even though I’m close to the end, all my free time is spent packing/posting. Anyway this haul post will feature pictures of Riannon and Octavia by Kotobukiya and they’re from the video game Tears to Tiara.

p1020571

I’ll also mention my manga, this is the most manga I’ve got in a while. From the top left to right I have Her Majesty’s Dog 8-11, S.A 7-8, Black God 5, Blank Slate 1-2, Ouran High School Host Club 11, I’s 9-10, Hellsing 2, One Piece 18-19, and Absolute Boyfriend 4-6. I excitedly bought all these volumes but I haven’t had the time to read any of them yet. I guess that’s just how it is for otaku in the working world, they can full-fill a lot of the materialistic desires they had in high school, but don’t have the free time to enjoy it like they would have in high school. Don’t worry all this manga will DEFINITELY get read, but it might have to wait until the Spring.

p1020139

So no I don’t know these characters I just thought their character designs were neat and Kotobukiya was asking reasonable prices on them. I do know that they’re both from Tears to Tiara, I knew it was an SRPG (Strategy Role Playing Game) but what I didn’t know until later that it is an eroge game too! I never would have known just from the figures because of their conservative outfits. A lot of the figures I have that are of characters in sexy/provocative outfits aren’t from anything eroge but it seems like all my clothed/conservative ladies are eroge characters. IRONIC!

p1020155

p1020148p1020150p1020156p1020153

This is Riannon and she is the heroine, I know her base with her feet SUCK. I knew it was going to look like that ahead of time and had her positioned in a way so the height isn’t that noticeable. I just love long brown braided hair, that look needs to be done more often in character designs! Her hat is magnetic and very stable on her head. She is my 3rd figure that’s wielding a staff (Tabitha and Nao are the other two).

p1020174

p1020169p1020159octavia-detailsp1020194

As you may have figured out by the fact that there are more pictures of Octavia I love her a lot more. She looks strong and determined and I love a girl with a sword! They really paid a lot of attention to the details on her, I just love all the stuff on her little utility belt. This figure has nice flow to it and I love how she looks holding her sword. BUT posing her holding the sword makes the figure a lot taller and there weren’t many shelves she can fit on for me. You can pose her in a way that looks like she is about to grab her sword but I favored this look a lot more and forgot to take pictures of her with her sword sheathed.

p1020180

p1020185p1020204p1020186p1020167

MORE pictures of the rest of the figures coming soon!

11 Responses to Haul Featuring Riannon and Octavia!

  1. gordanham says:

    Awesome Haul Lucky!!!
    Are you going to get the Lolita Yuki too?

  2. lovelyduckie says:

    @ gordan- YOU BET! She isn’t currently on my pre-order list because she came into stock at the store I buy from. I like the Griffon Haruhi figures even more then the Max Factory ones. If I were forced to choose between the two sets I’d go for Griffon’s set (assuming both were equally hard to find, MF is a bit harder to find these days).

  3. xjaymanx says:

    @Luckie-chan: Oh yeahhhh, Hellsing! Still waiting for “Hellsing” Vol. 10, and a subbed version of “Hellsing – Ultimate” Ep. 5, lol. Gosh, darnit, too much waiting!

  4. Rin says:

    Nice haul!!!!!!
    Now I wonder…if you keep getting all these loot…I wonder where you will put them all if you run out of space!!!!!

  5. OpenHappy says:

    🙂 I thought I am buying too much stuffs. After reading your haul post one after another. I am actualy feeling better 😛 You might want to have a post to talk about how much $ you spend, etc …

  6. lovelyduckie says:

    @ Jay – I haven’t 100% warmed up to the Hellsing manga yet, but I’m intrigued enough by the 1st volume to continue.

    @ Rin – Oh I’ll find places, and if I don’t I’ll sell a few figures.

    @ Open – LOL so you can feel even better about what you spend in comparison to me 😉 Riannon and Octavia were both well under $40. I think Riannon was even under $30 since I got a percentage off for a damaged box.

  7. gordanham says:

    Are you going to get the max factory extravaganza Haruhi figures though? I want to but their are other figures that i think are higher priority.

  8. lovelyduckie says:

    @ gordan – Yup I’m going after that three set. The first time I saw the illustration that they’re based off of I knew I had to collect any figures that came out of them in their rock outfits. Lucky for me they were Max Factory to boot.

  9. gordanham says:

    What about Max Factory’s Adult Mikuru? Are you going to get her too?

  10. meronpan says:

    wow, feels like my incoming orders have slowed down a bit, but the show never stops ’round here ^^

    those tears to tiara figures nice n kawaii~ can never go wrong with a sword i say 😛

    how’s i”s treatin’ ya? i’m kinda biased because it was one of the first i read and love the art (even if the girls end up looking all the same sometimes ^^;;;)

  11. Blowfish says:

    Oh Boy how i hate to move!
    I already pity the guy that has to move the boxes with your manga XD
    Octavia is definately the nicer choice ^^

Leave a comment