Duckie’s Dream Figures

lelouch

So according to WCloudx’s Blog, Megahouse is realeasing a line of figures known as G.E.M. that are geared towards their female customers 🙂 Their debut piece of man meat will be Lelouch/Zero of Code Geass. As a female collector of figures all I have to say is…THAAAAAAANK YOU! Even before this line was announced Megahouse was the only figure company that catered to my desire to have figures of my favorite male characters (One Piece and Bleach). Since this announcement I’ve dared to dream that some of my other favorite men characters will become figures.

Duckie’s Hopeful GEM Figure Candidates

I realize some of these characters do have figures of them, but if so, then I put them on the list because I felt the existing figures are unworthy of the character’s awesomeness.

1) Zero (Vampire Knight)
vkpillow5
Yes yes I know with longer hair he could pass as a girl, he is considered a bishounen. BUT he is actually a tough guy that is an incredibly strong fighter despite that baby face! I would love a figure of him wielding his gun ‘Crossing’. His detailed uniform and unique hair/eye color would make for an amazing figure in my eyes! Plus with the manga series coming to an end soon and the anime series finishing up last fall NOW is the perfect time to make a figure of him! GO GO GO!

2) Yuri (Shadow Hearts)
yuri2

He is probably by far the  longest shot candidate on my list, not only is he an older character but he is from the a video game series. But a girl can dare to dream can’t she? He is my favorite video game protagonist and his fighting style is so badass I just love him. Everyone loves an anti-hero for the main character in a video game!

3) (Adult) Simon (Tengen Toppa Gurren Lagann)
simon2

I was a big fan of this show and loved how realistically the personalities of the characters were portrayed, after about halfway through when they skipped ahead a few years I got to see what a delish dish Simon became. He went from being a naive young boy to an awesome man in front of the viewers eyes! A TRUE MAN!

4) Archer (Fate: Stay/Night)
archer

I know there are a few figures of him but none of them seem to do him the justice he deserves! His buff body and snow white hair deserve better! I remember in the anime I was so excited when I saw him brandish his dual swords! Not only is he is a master of long range attacks but he can do some serious damage at close range too! Very few men make a bow and arrow look as good as Archer does.

5) Spike (CowBoy Bebop)
spike

His fluffy hair and lean body need a GREAT figure! This series was such an incredible hit in the United States that even though it’s an older series we deserve a figure of Spike now that PVC figures have improved in quality so much! I’d like it to be of Spike with his hands in his pockets with a cocky smile on his face.

Honorable Mentions:
Kiba (Wolf’s Rain)
Sanzo (Gensomaden Saiyuki)
Tamahome (Fushigi Yugi)
Shigure (Fruits Basket)
Larva (Vampire Princess Miyu)
Shannon (Scrapped Princess)
Touya Kinomoto (Cardcaptor Sakura)
Light (Death Note)
Touga (Revolutionary Girl Utena)

It’s not only men I have dream figures of there are some female characters I want figures to exist of very badly.

1) Teresa (Claymore)
teresa

Teresa made Claymore for me, she was the perfect idol for Clare. So beautiful and so so so deadly! Megahouse did a figure of Clare so well I’ve been hoping they’d do Teresa too. I want to have her serene face on my shelves!

2) Yuko (xxxHolic)
xxxholic2

Yuko has such a mysterious and unique attitude, and her way of dressing matches that! She is a gorgeous character that always is dressed gorgeously too. I just love characters like her that live to joke, but just beneath that joking surface you can tell lies a pool of deep thoughts and concerns.

3) Kyoko (Skip Beat!)
kyoko-1

Probably the least likely of the females to have a figure, although she is in a hit anime and manga…alas she is from a Shoujo. Figure companies are rarely kind to Shoujo characters. Kyoko has no powers like the other ladies but she has an attitude and personality I greatly admire. I’d love a figure of her in her bright pink “Love Me” uniform.

4) Balalaika (Black Lagoon)
black-lagoon

The fact that such a beautiful woman is so ridiculously scarred yet not ashamed…makes her 1,000 times cooler then all the other badass gals. She is a pillar of strength, but I don’t think I’d every like to meet her if is she existed, I feel like I’d end up dead. She intimidates me more then any other character ever and I love her for that.

5) Miyu (Vampire Princess Miyu)
miyu-figure-dream

I admit the manga series isn’t really all that great but Miyu’s character design is just so DAMN gorgeous I can’t resist! I also love her back story. As soon as I spotted an image of Miyu I bought all the anime, it was one of my first series.

Do you have an wishes for the next GEM Figure? Or any figure in general?

6 Responses to Duckie’s Dream Figures

  1. Blowfish says:

    They are really doing figures for female collectors?
    I welcome that move but im amazed that they are taking the risks that comes with this.

    Archer? I wish theyd do a Lancer figure!Hes my favorite male from FS/N.

    I wouldnt mind more Claymore figures either ^^

    Balalaika is a seriously evil badass.If id see her in real life id run for my life

  2. Persocom says:

    That’s cool someone is making figures aimed at females. I’m not big on wanting male figures myself, but I find it a bit odd that so many of them have none or very few figures out, even the most awesome characters. I’m agree on Simon and Archer, and I myself would buy a Yuko in a heartbeat, but they better do a damned good job on her. I think figure collectors can’t handle her extravagant style of dress maybe. Kind of like how there’s still no figures (other than dolls) of Ai from Jigoku Shoujo wearing her kimono. Kyoko from Skip Beat would be pretty cool too, for some reason I could almost picture her as a nendoroid (because of the many chibi-style scenes in the anime?). I have lots of figure wishes, I should write up a post of them some day here as well.

  3. lovelyduckie says:

    @ Blowfish – I’m pretty surprised too. I’m kind of happy it’s like they’re reaching out to me and telling me I’m not so odd/weird as a female in this hobby 🙂 Seems like the only figures females get are yaoi and I’m really not a fan of that genre.

    @ Persocom – A Kyoko Nendoroid!!!! OH MAN! Why didn’t I think of that!? You’re brilliant! I want one! Oh man…a Kyoko nendoroid sounds possible…

  4. Otaku Dan says:

    the only figure i want to be made is Misuzu Kamio from Air

  5. Maura says:

    Personally, I would want Zero or Kiba (Wolf’s Rain) to be turned into figures. ^^

  6. Orange says:

    I want a good Archer figure too.

    Perhaps a Sagara Sousuke figure would be cool too. =D

Leave a comment