Thanksgiving Week Haul

haul11

Mwahahahaha I had much to give thanks for over Thanksgiving Week this year! All this stuff arrived on different days last week so I put it all into one haul! Although Pokemon Diamond and the first volume of Black God were from a few weeks ago I never got a chance to put them in a picture 🙂 It’s hard to believe that the most expensive item in this haul is my FREEing Emiri bunny figure. I love those bunnies so much! But trying afford them is killer! This is the last time I try to collect from such an expensive series…unless I get rich…mmmm rich. Usually my hauls are very figure oriented, this is the first haul in a while where video games were the main focus.

manga

Can you say buy 3 get the 4th free splurging on manga? I loved Pet Shop of Horrors and had been meaning to get the other series by that manga-ka for a while now. I figure since Tokyopop is looking a little sickly these days, and this series not being a popular one, I should invest in Kamen Tantei now. Especially since the whole series is just 4 volumes, honestly I admire Pet Shop of Horrors so much I don’t even care if this series ends up being crap. I caught up to the US releases in Fruits Basket, I already read how it ends on online scans but I love having the books. I KNOW I actually do what all fans that read scans are theoretically supposed to do! I can’t help it I just love having a book in my hands, books are timeless. Still reading FullMetal Alchemist (still loving it) and started a new series that I admire a great deal, Black God. I’ll probably be buying all the volumes that are released by the end of the week, this series feels special.

haul3

A very special video game haul! My first new Pokemon game in ages! I remember I played both Red and Blue all the way through and then traded Pokemon with myself to catch ’em all! That senetnce looks amazingly pathetic though once I re-read it…oh well I’m sure I wasn’t the only kid in junior high that did that. Persona 2: Eternal Punishment…I never thought I’d have a brand new copy of this game in my hands for only retail price. Thank you Atlus for doing an unbelievable limited re-release! Although I wonder how many poopheads bought multiple copies and are attempting to make a profit on eBay as I type? Sigh…poor poor gamers. The other 2 games I actually pre-ordered…something I rarely have done but I seem to be doing it more and more often lately.

haul4

Rock Band!! Actually I don’t play…for someone who can dance (normally) well enough and used to play a good piano you’d think I’d be able to play games like Dance Dance Revolution and Guitar Hero/Rock Band but I’m AWFUL! I can’t go past easy! This is actually my Christmas gift for the boyfriend, for only $99 now you can get the whole first Rock Band set. Then you just have to buy Rock Band 2 for $50 and you have both 1 and 2 for only $150. That’s a lot cheaper then what Guitar Hero is doing right now. We have Guitar Hero III but they’re not selling the drum set separate from the 2 guitars in Rock Band World Tour (and we already have 2 guitars) so until they do that we won’t be buying it. Someone from whatever company makes Rock Band knows how to strategically market their product really well.

haul5

haul8haul6haul9

So I pre-ordered Luminous Arc 2. It’s probably going to be a mediocre strategy RPG according to the reviews…the funny thing is I often end up loving these types of mediocre games! Makes me feel like a cheap game whore for loving what all the reviewers spit on. I have to say…I didn’t pre-order this game for the bonus music CD or the artbook but I’m impressed. In the past Atlus has given us artbooks that are small hardcover things that feel like they’ll break if you open them too wide. But…this artbook is beautiful, now I understand why they hyped it up so much in ads and newsletters. I’m glad/proud I pre-ordered this! I love a good artbook! I don’t care about getting the CD though…I never care about the CDs that come with my games.

haul111

haul12haul15haul13

Eternal Poison, I pre-ordered this one because it seemed very different and if I hadn’t pre-ordered it I would have forgotten about it, and then remembered later when bums on eBay would be asking too much for a new copy. This also came with an artbook and a music CD. The artbook is smaller then the Luminous Arc one, not to mention the pages are glossy. I like the other artbook more but this is still one of the best artbooks I’ve ever gotten with a game.

I won’t be playing these games right away but I didn’t want to miss out on them. I want to finish a few other games first…but this is how I end up with a big pile of unplayed/untouched games so I need to be careful.

9 Responses to Thanksgiving Week Haul

  1. Otaku Dan says:

    nice haul you have there, if you ever want to battle or trade pokemon with me, just hit me up

  2. lovelyduckie says:

    Sure! If you’re still playing when I start! I’ve promised myself I’d finally finish Gold before I start Diamond. I’m almost done!

  3. Fariz Asuka says:

    Those are some great hauls you’ve got there, especially the Guitar Hero 3 set and the Luminous Arc 2 game.. The game is awesome.. ^^

    I am too broke to get so many good games.. =_=;;

  4. Rin says:

    I stare at you….with evil eyes…
    I WANT LUMINOUS ARC 2!!!!!!!!
    This reminds me to pick it up but then again…bad idea with exams so close…
    Still, I want it!!!!!!!!
    You got some nice loot though…Eternal Poison is a good game…
    Freeing figures are damn expensive I must say….
    To collect the whole Haruhi bunny series cost a lot of money…

  5. Blowfish says:

    Im pretty jealous of your haul.
    Seems like youve got plenty of stuff to do in the next weeks.
    I demand some videos of your first rockband gig ^^

  6. phossil says:

    Luminous Arc 2 art looks pretty awesome!! Looks like you’re gonna be playing a lot!!

  7. Persocom says:

    Eternal Poison and Luminous Arc 2 have caught my eyes now. If we weren’t hurting for money so bad I’d probably buy them on impulse XD Might I ask where you ordered them from?

  8. red says:

    wanna scan the luminous arc artbook for me?

  9. lovelyduckie says:

    @ red – nope, scanning hurts the binding of books. Pluss too much effort anyway

Leave a comment