Summer Vacation is Here!

ls-summer-11

Finishing up a paper on Crocs tonight (yes Crocs that plastic/foam shoe thing) and then I’m FREEEEEEEEEE! Well free from school, a girl’s gotta work to buy figures/anime/manga. I skip the Merry Christmas/Happy New Year/Happy V-Day posts most bloggers do…but you can be damn sure I’ll always celebrate the end of a semester with a post!!! I have a whole list of fun things I want to do this summer! Although if something else fun pops up naturally I go after it and ignore the list!

crocs

Does anyone else like making fun TO DO lists? Or am I the only one that likes organized FUN!?

ls-summer-2

TO DO: FIGURES
~Fix Roberta and Ryoko Figures
~Display at Least One Case of Figures in New Home
~Prune Figure Collection
(SALE!!)

TO DO: ANIME/MANGA
~Read Basara and I”s Manga
~Catch Up/Finish the Anime Series I’ve Started
(One Piece, Soul Eater, Paranoia Agent, Spice and Wolf, Toradora, Bleach, Naruto Shippudden, and Skip Beat!)
~Start Some New Anime Series
(FullMetal Alchemist: Brotherhood and K-On!)

TO DO: VIDEO GAMES
~Finish Persona 3 and play the FES portion – PS2
~Finish Shadow of the Collossus – PS2
~Finish Phoenix Wright: Trials and Tribulations – DS
~Start AR Tonelico 2 – PS2
~Buy a PS3
(I’m setting aside $25/week and should have one by the end of July)

TO DO: OTHER
~Get a Stray Kitten Fixed/Vaccinated
(I’m serious)
~See Star Trek Movie
(I’m not a Trekkie AT ALL…but this looks neat)
~Decorate Otaku Basement
(Gonna arrange the desks/bookcase and wall scrolls First)
~Watch The Tudors
(Its been highly recommended too often for me to ignore)
~Re-Wig and Customize 3 Dolls
(MORE PULLIPS!)

TO DO: BLOG
~Get Back Into Figure Review/Haul Posts
(The moving has really killed this)
~Move Over to a Fabulous Looking Lovelyduckie.com

belldandy-garden

PS – I love how I have all these Lucky Star frolicking summer pictures and I might not even make it to the beach once this year! That’s ok I’m happy outside gardening more then being at the beach.

10 Responses to Summer Vacation is Here!

  1. I make to-do lists for fun things too! But I don’t always follow them… (Which leads to a giant list and owning a whole bunch of art >.> )

    What was your paper on crocs about? O_o How they work, or the social impact of them, or what?

  2. lovelyduckie says:

    @ Coco – My paper is on the supply chain the company uses. They use a real efficient system to make, assemble, and ship their product. I know I know…boring. I have about 2 paragraphs done and it’s due at midnight 😛 luckily it’s only about 2 pages

  3. Persocom says:

    I make to-do lists for my blog. My wife makes to-do lists for everything XD Used to make to-buy lists. Now I just buy everything I see (ok not entirely true, but I’ve been losing control on figure spending compared to when I first started)

  4. xjaymanx says:

    @Duckie-chan: Haha, nice! I think every otaku has done a few “To Do” lists. But I don’t know too many who’s done “Have Done” lists, haha. ^_^

  5. Blowfish says:

    Never botheres to do to do lists.Thats probably why im so unorganized.It just feels like a hassle to me.
    So youre on vacation now?Im envious!

  6. Rin says:

    I do like organizing on what to do. Sometimes it works and other times it falls apart.
    I’m planning a lot of things in the summer aside form work. For example, convention coming up in 2 weeks and my Japan trip in 2 months. Planning for it is pretty much taking a lot of time…sadly but I do make room for anime and figures anyday!!!

  7. phossil says:

    TO DO lists are a good way to organize your activities and to visualize your pending ones.

    Glad to hear your next to summer vacations. ^^

  8. Drew says:

    how nice.. maybe ill start doing my to do list from now on..

  9. Otaku Dan says:

    my to do list is simple, do whatever I want

  10. lovelyduckie says:

    Hhhhmmm clearly the whole getting more figure reviews part of my to do list wasn’t the highest priority one. Turns out catching up in One Piece was more important 🙂

Leave a comment