Posting on HOLD!

PW Duckie

I have some new posts all ready to go (a figure review and a Yahoo Japan/Proxy service use tutorial) but I really want to put them up as some of my debut posts on my blog when it becomes www.lovelyduckie.com . Especially since I think I’m really starting to nail the lighting on my figures, I want all my better figure reviews on the new site. So I’m going to hold off on posting this week until I get the new blog setup. Initially it’ll probably look similar to this one but I hope to make it much sexier looking since I can now freely manipulate more features. Also why Phoenix Wright images? Lately in my free time I’ve been chewing through Phoenix Wright: Justice For All…I have no idea why these games are so damn addicting for me! I just love them 🙂

max-throw

Also it turns out I’m going to have a whole room to dedicate to JUST to displaying and containing my manga/figures/dolls. We have a spare bedroom and it was decided that I could fill it with all my stuff and keep the door closed so the pets don’t get in and cause trouble. This way I don’t have to wait for custom display cases! I can just deck out the whole room with beautiful glass shelving. The room needs to be painted first though…it’s currently purple! I’m starting this project either this weekend or next. I’m torn between painting this room or the guest bedroom first. The painting in every single room of our new house was complete ass when we moved in, and it’s taking forever for us to re-do every room. The only room that the previous owners painted without multiple colors and lots of splatter was in fact the purple room…DOH!

Eve Light Blue

Eve Kimono 1Eve Kimono 2Eve Kimono 4

So expect my blog move to happen next week! I decided to favor the WordPress setup since I clearly currently can’t make time for the learning curve necessary to use anything else (ex: joomla). In the meantime I invite you all to be scared and horrified of my new Pullip. She is a Prunella with a different wig, eye chips, and an alternate body (obitsu). I think she is absolutely darling, but the boy toy just sees one of Satan’s little helpers when he looks at them. I should note that I have no intentions of turning my blog into a Pullip Blog, I’m just putting in some filler for this post. All my Pullip images will be available on a Flickr I’ll link to in my new “About” page.

Belldandy Beauty

I thought I should mention that HLJ is having another “Thank You” sale. I didn’t get to Part 1 in time to get anything I wanted but I was VERY pleased with my purchase from Part 2. This Belldandy figure for $37? HELL YA! I actually really wanted this figure but it was priced too high for my tastes so I skipped her. Pretty darn happy right now.

9 Responses to Posting on HOLD!

  1. Persocom says:

    Nice, looking forward to the fancy new site ^^ Sounds like you’ll have a room quite worthy of winning a contest in the near future as well 🙂 Figure sales are great but I don’t get a chance to take advantage of them too often, alway nice finding figures for cheap when you skipped them due to price. Oh yeah, I love your Pullip’s look, the only thing I don’t care for on them so much is the size of their heads but they’re pretty cool.

  2. gordanham says:

    Hope the new site is up soon^^
    Pullips are hellah scary. One of my friends really wants to get the Rozen Maiden ones though.

  3. xJAYMANx says:

    @Duckie-chan: Yeah, I installed Joomla on the same domain as my WordPress just to check it out. Joolma really seems more suitable for corporate-level or e-commerce site management rather than blogging. Definitely ditchable, lol.

    In any case, welcome to the world of WordPress.org! Congrats and good luck! Let me know when to update your link or banner. ^_^

  4. lovelyduckie says:

    @ Persocom – I saw your banner that changes up with every click and decided I’d make a few banners and do that too 🙂 winning a contest would be fun, I just want to put myself a little closer to achieving a living space like that guy that was featured in DChoo with the amazing studio apartment. I know my otaku space will never reach that level but I can’t help but admire it.

    @ Gordan – I used to think Pullip were awful too, I don’t know when I changed. I still think BJDs, Dals, Byuls, and Blythes are scary though. Dollfies are dreamie though, I’d love to have a Yoko or Saber.

    @ Jay – I’ll let you know 🙂 I’m glad you don’t mind changing the link, it’s a pain when people change their site/banner. I’m probably going to change my banner style too. I like my current one cause it’s so bright but I think my new ones will be of my favorite shots of my figures. We’ll see.

  5. BangBang! says:

    Are you planning to buy a lot of ikea’s shelves or something?

  6. gordanham says:

    Oh! That was it. The Rozen Maiden ones are blythes. Anyways I do think that Dollfies are alot less worse as far a fear provoking goes, but I’ve hated dolls ever since I was very little. My grandma told my to hold this one she had an all of a sudden it blinked. I was scared (Bleep)less! I dropped it and ran down the hallway screaming and my family just sat their and laughed. And a little off topic, but how do you put those tabs at the top of the page like “Home” and “About”? I know you told me before but I forgot…sorry…

  7. lovelyduckie says:

    @ Bang – I had my heart set on ikea shelves but…there isn’t an ikea near me and shipping for a single $10 glass shelf is $20. So I ether have to find affordable glass shelves elsewhere or make a big trip to ikea.

    @ gordan – No the Rozen Maiden ones are indeed Pullips, I skipped them though. As for the tabs…I plum forgot it’s been too long since I setup this blog and on my new blog the tabs were already setup to show up.

  8. Rin says:

    Would be waiting on your new blog soon!!!
    When you new blog comes up, I’ll update your link!!!!!
    I do agree when going with WordPress. It’s just easier to use and when having your own domain, you can do many upgrades and such compared to the blog on WordPress.com.
    Great decision!!!

  9. phossil says:

    Glad you got Belldandy from HLJ sale. I think in doing a buy while the Thank you sale is still in this week..

Leave a comment