A December Bunny Haul

decbunny1

AND it’s COMPLETE! The last of my bunnies arrived this week. They actually came into stock sooner then they should have and I was waiting on one more check to have enough to pay for them. The Ryoko FREEing Bunny was one of the figures I looked forward to the most out of all my pre-orders. I had ordered her even though I had none of the other bunnies, but then! FREEing announced a re-release of Haruhi and Mikuru! And before I knew it I was on a mission to own them all! The 3 here are my favorite bunnies of the whole set by far (ironic I got them last). I’ll be doing a group picture/post later on. If you’re wondering why I have a petit nendoroid in the picture it’s because that’s my free prize from Otakufuel for ordering over $300 worth of figures 😛 . I do like the free prizes but please never order a lot just to get one, as you can see they’re worth like 0.015% of what you spend on the order.

p1000233

p1000237persona-4p1000240

I pre-ordered Persona 4 as soon as I could on Amazon and apparantly all those that pre-ordered early enough got a free art book with the game. I’m seriously impressed with Atlus and how they’re doing the art books that come with pre-orders. I hope that marketing and sales wise it has paid off for them, because I’d like this sort of thing to continue. I haven’t touched this game yet since I want to play Persona 3: FES first, but I must say the hero of this game has a look to him that I favor over the Persona 3 hero. He looks more down to earth and typical, I’d actually buy a figure of him. I didn’t want to own a figure of the last hero cause he just looked so…well here…even if I like the character I don’t want a figure of someone with his look. I like figures of men to be MANLY, like my One Piece men.

hero

As a side note a somewhat amusing story about my bunnies was that I brought my new camera to Thanksgiving Dinner and my boyfriend’s father wanted to see it. Suddenly he was flipping through the photos! I was praying he would stop before he hit the FREEING bunny figure shoot I had. I mean they know I own figures but I really didn’t want him to see I took almost 100 pictures of a girl in a sexy bunny outfit! Luckily he stopped flipping through a couple pictures before he was going to hit them.

8 Responses to A December Bunny Haul

  1. Panther says:

    Yay Ryoko Bunny you has too. However FREEing’s finishing sucks. Still mine was fine at least, so I have no complaints about it. All the luck of the draw. Ryoko Bunny is also the first figure I opened just to check for defects.

  2. lovelyduckie says:

    @ Panther – My first Yuki had a paint splatter in her hair. I exchanged her. There is no excuse for something like that when they cost $117.

  3. Blowfish says:

    Man you were lucky that the pictures your bfsfather saw must have been boring enough to lose ineterst^^

    I hope you have fun with them!

  4. Persocom says:

    lol, I hate it when I still have pictures on the cam of figures and people want to use it XD I’ve had a few of those type of incidents before. Nice haul you got there, I think if I ever got any of them I’d go for Haruhi/Ryoko, but I’ll probably never own one. I’ve been curious to try out Otakufuel lately, since Kid Nemo and Toys Logic only disappointed me.

  5. lovelyduckie says:

    @ Persocom – Otakufuel are very nice and I have yet to have any problems with them.

  6. Rin says:

    HOW THE HECK…
    BEEN LOOKING FOR RYOKO AND YOU GET IT!!!!!
    I stare at you with evil eyes!!!! STARE~~~~~~

  7. Kona says:

    Oooh, bunnies. Oh, you mean Minato? Hahaha, I like those type of looks, but yeah, he doesn’t look manly, but rather those slightly girlish and quiet character. XP
    Wow, that must be scary…good thing he stopped before he reached there, or not, you might get some funny faces…;_;

  8. […] in the last month or two on my hauls and far more in the past year. I bought the majority of my FREEing Bunnies from there too and those are some serious cash. When Otakufuel ban people they cut off […]

Leave a Reply

