2nd Haul of November

november

I got this haul a few days ago but didn’t have time to post it cause of school work. BLAH! Well my Finance final is done and over with. Only 1 more final and 1 presentation to go this semester! This will probably be my last sweet haul of this month. I should add I also recently got in Pokemon Diamond (hell ya only $20 on Amazon) and the first volume of the manga Black God, which aren’t pictured. Going clockwise I have Blanc Neige by Kotobukiya (version 2), the Miku Figma by Max Factory, Noir Clalaclan by Kotobukiya, Mitsuru from Persona 3, and Elwing by Kotobukiya. I had always thought that Elwing’s name was spelled Elwyn, guess I was wrong. I adore my Kotobukiya Shining ladies, I now own 9 of them. But oddly enough I don’t display them all together because I think some look better in different spots. This Blanc Neige is next to Kureha on my top shelf and Elwing is hanging out next to my Gothic Lolita Haruhi figure.

clalaclan

When you buy every figure in a series do you always make sure to display them together?

I’ve found I display everyone together most of the time. The times I don’t display them together are when I feel that a member of the group would look much better from another angle.

elwynscantonytakalt3ryunascantonytakaal2shiningtearsinsidecoverqw4

Also speaking of Persona a very interesting thing happened the other day. I happen to be on the Atlus Newsletter list and I must say it has come in handy at least 2 times now in a big way. The first time was for a $5 gift card for any Atlus game on Amazon and the next was to inform me that they were doing a (very) limited release of Persona 2: Eternal Punishment. I excitedly pre-ordered the game and was shocked to see it had sold out in under 8 hours. When they said “ultra limited release” they really meant it. I’ve actually never played a Persona game before, I only recently became aware of their existance but I just KNOW I’m going to adore these games! I feel it in my bones! After school ends for the winter (and I only have work to worry about) I’m going to start Persona: FES. I know it’s a long game so I really want to start it when I have time to dedicate myself to it.

persona2

7 Responses to 2nd Haul of November

  1. Panther says:

    Oh yea Blanc Neige. And Elwing.

    Elwing’s name is spelt Elwyn when translated into English, her original name in the Japanese game is pronounced Elwing (or as close to that as possible). So both are technically right but screw English translations. Blanc Neige is not “version 2”, this is her Wind edition in contrast to her first which is the Tears edition.

  2. lovelyduckie says:

    @ Panther – That’s very informative I wouldn’t have realized otherwise, thanks! If I ever have a Shining question I know who to go to! I really want that Tony Taka Shining art book.

  3. Snark says:

    Oh you’ll love Persona: FES; a great rpg if there ever was one. Also, I think Persona 4 should be out by then as well ^^

  4. Rin says:

    Nice loot!!!!!
    I want your Persona figure!!!!!!
    Starting Persona FES huh…
    That game takes a while to beat…I know cause I did beat it…
    Also it’s hard to manage you characters but it’s a fun game!!!!!

  5. kazearashi says:

    Wooo, that Miku’s Figma look gooood 😀 Can’t wait to get mine…. ^^

  6. BangBang! says:

    How can I be on the Atlus Newspaper’s list?

  7. lovelyduckie says:

    @ BangBang! – I signed up at Atlus.com, Atlus used to have their own online store that I’d buy from and I signed up during a purchase. BUT I’m sure there is a way on their site to sign-up for it still. I’d search for it on the site and link it to you, but work blocks any site that has anything to do with video games. It probably won’t be too hard to find, all places are dying to get people to sign up for their newslwetters.

    If you can’t find it, post a comment again, and I’ll look for it after work.

Leave a Reply

