Robin (One Piece) Megahouse

This is Nico Robin from the anime One Piece, the figure is by Megahouse. Robin is yet another wonderful character from One Piece, of all the characters on the show Nice Robin definitely has the best sense of style. A few of her outfits have a bit of a western theme to them and I think she looks cute in a cowboy hat.

Of all the outfits I’ve seen Robin in this outfit is probably my 3rd favorite (out of 4), now that isn’t saying I dislike this outfit I just like some of her other outfits even better. I admit though, her proprtions are probably impossible for any human female to have, but thats just how she is drawn in the anime and the figure is loyal to that.

I picked Robin up on the recent Megahouse re-release, thank goodness too. People on eBay were trying to sell her for like $200 and there are definitely One Piece Megahouse bootlegs out there. If it hadn’t been for the recent Megahouse re-releases I probably wouldn’t be able to own a single One Piece figure. One thing about this figure that is a bit weird is the view from behind, even though the indent along her lower back is (probably) a result of her stretched leaning back pose, I can’t help but think it looks like she has a huge butt crack.

The great thing about Robin is that she is the first strong female to join the crew. Although she herself isn’t physically strong her Devil’s Fruit ability allows her to become physically stronger at her own discretion (but in strategic ways). How is this possible? Well her fruit was the Hana Hana no Mi allowing her to create copies of any of her body parts on any solid surface that she can see, such as her own body, on the bodies of others or on other objects. In battle she most often employs grappling techniques to incapacitate her foe.

5 Responses to Robin (One Piece) Megahouse

  1. lu-k says:

    Gorgeous Robin ^^
    I am glad about the re-release since I really wanted her aside Nami.

    Oh and nice to meet you too ^^ another great figure blog to add to my “daily blog tour” 😀

  2. phossil says:

    Im more a Nami fan…

  3. lovelyduckie says:

    Even though I salute Robin’s style I also prefer Nami. No characters beat Nami/Luffy/Zoro as my favorites.

  4. Maikaru says:

    Nice fig! Love her waist! I both love Nami and Robin. It’s sad that I stop watching One Piece after Ynero for my personal reason. But nice fig anyways! Hope to see Nami sometimes.

  5. Kimber says:

    I want this one next!
    I recently purchased zoro(neo)

    i love megahouse!

Leave a Reply

