September Haul Part 1

Ah…such a wonderful haul, although there are definitely a couple impulse buys in there. This is the first part of my haul from ToysLogic! I’m actually halfway through unboxing and playing with…I mean seriously displaying…these figures. I’ll do individual photo shoots next week cause I got grad school this weekend :(

On the bottom is the first One Piece Color Walk, I randomly grabbed it when I was picking up the 2nd issue of YenPlus. Since I love One Piece so much (and cause it was only $14) it seemed meant to be. Although after looking over the art I think they make Nami far more curvy in the anime than how Eiichiro Oda originally drew her in the manga. Also much to my surprise at the back of the book there was a picture of Oda and in that pic he looked like a fairly attractive young man (well I guess he is 35 now though….). I always pictured Oda as a grizzly/gruff and older manga artist…I have no idea why I thought that.Then from the right to the left going counterclockwise is Corticarte by Good Smile Company, Kyon Figma by Max Factory, Mikuru Figma by Max Factory, Usopp/Sogeking by Megahouse, Moka by Piccoro, and the re-release of Volume 1 of the Melancholy of Haruhi Suzumiya Petit Nendoroids.

I will say this about the figures from this haul so far…the prototype pictures of Corti by Good Smile Company DO NOT do her justice in my eyes. She is an awesome figure with a gorgeous face and hair. The jumping pose also looks a lot nicer than I thought it would. She cost $40 at ToysLogic, that was by far the cheapest place I’ve found her at. Also Usopp is really well done compared to his first design. I haven’t seen the first Usopp figure in person but I definitely think based on the prototype pictures that this is the better version. Plus who can resist Sogeking!

5 Responses to September Haul Part 1

  1. otaku dan says:

    nice haul you have there, were did you get the petit nendoroid haruhi set

  2. lovelyduckie says:

    ToysLogic. And I believe they still have them in stock if you’re searching for them.

  3. Persocom says:

    Did you get your Mikuru figma from Toyslogic too? I’ve had horrible luck with them I’m still waiting on mine and it’s been on pre-order since July. Ready to ship for a few weeks now *sigh* Oh well, nice haul though ^^

  4. lovelyduckie says:

    Thats one thing about TL, you do have to wait longer then those that buy from Japan. I’m someone who doesn’t mind waiting though (as long as it’s cheaper) but thats definitely a big issue for many collectors. But yes I got that Mikuru figma from TL. LOL I actually broke her right away and am contemplating buying another. When I was putting the peg in her back it suddenly shifted and I snapped that peg. It’s still functional but…I’m worried it may limit the crazy positions that I can do…

  5. Persocom says:

    Aw that sucks about your Mikuru. I thought I’d be patient enough to handle TL but I’m still waiting for them to ship my Mikuru and I’ve cancelled all the other orders I had with them after they charged me for something and then later told me they wouldn’t have any in stock for a very long time. I guess I’m just a bit annoyed that they’re walking around with my money for a month and I still haven’t received what I paid for. I had my Yuki figma stand break but luckily she looks just fine and natural sitting in her chair reading her books.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

